The Silver Hair Playbook: How to Be a Bad-Ass >50
The Geezer-Proofer
Ep. 9 - Open Wide! Your Smile Really Matters!
0:00
-17:41

Ep. 9 - Open Wide! Your Smile Really Matters!

It’s a fact. If you’re over 50, chances are that dental care in your childhood kinda sucked. Who knew about fluoride and braces back then? Your teeth may deteriorate rapidly, and your mouth could be packed with metal fillings. Some people don’t smile. Others live with yellowing and crooked teeth or may replace their choppers with big fake white ones. 

Robert is not a typical dentist. He’s actually funny! He’ll tell you…

  • Why teeth can get gnarly with age

  • Why your smile is so important -- especially if you’re dating >50!

  • Ways you can whiten, brighten, and overcome dental fears

  • Whether a correlation exists between sexual activity and certain forms of cancer

  • And more!

So, open wide and get ready to learn and chortle.

0 Comments
The Silver Hair Playbook: How to Be a Bad-Ass >50
The Geezer-Proofer
Are you a geezer or a beezer? A beezer knows how to be in the moment and looks ahead at any age. We have fun, adventures, laughs, and sometimes great sex. We're curious and open minded. And we know that technology can make our lives better. But what about geezers? Well, they sometimes get stuck. They complain as they watch life pass them by, often from the golf or pickleball court, or that old depressing home that's full of old useless shit.
I, Nancy A. Shenker, am the Geezer Proofer. I've been a C level marketing executive at major brands, an entrepreneur, and tech expert. I'm a writer, speaker, and occasional stand up comic. I'm a mother and a grandmother. I was married for 27 years, I'm now single, and dating for what seems like forever. And yeah, I'm close to 70, but I could pass for 45.
On my podcast, I talk to a bunch of fun, frank, sometimes dirty, and outrageous guests. We all prove that aging is just a state of mind. So think of me as Betty White, Larry David, Irma Bombeck, Tina Turner, and Howard Stern all rolled into one. Lifestyle, relationships, and tech are our jam. Nothing is off limits.